Melbourne Bioinformatics is hosted within the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences at the University of Melbourne. Governance arrangements reflect current funding agreements and memberships:




Melbourne Bioinformatics
Steering Committee
  • Prof Wendy Chapman (Chair)
  • Prof Mark Jenkins
  • Prof Tony Papenfuss
  • Prof Alicia Oshlack
  • Assoc Prof Danny Park
  • Ms Helen van de Pol (Secretary)
  • To provide strategic oversight of Melbourne Bioinformatics
    for the University of Melbourne
  • To ensure coordination and integration of Melbourne Bioinformatics
    with other initiatives at University of Melbourne